Home Page · Site Forum · rugbyleagueontv.co.uk - RL TV Listings & RL Audio Match Commentary · DVD Swaps · Facebook Page · Twitter Wednesday, January 20, 2021
2020 Season
2020 First Team
2020 Reserves
2020 Under 18s
2020 Under 16s
2020 Women
Wigan RL History Pages
Historical Results at a Glance
Club Honours & Records
Wigan RL A to Z Player List
Wigan RL Heritage Numbers
Wigan RL Timeline
Wigan RL "Top" Timeline
Wigan v Saints - Derby Archive
Challenge Cup Record
League Cup Record
Lancashire Cup Record
All Time Head to Head Records
All Time Player Records
Central Park
The DW Stadium
Co-Operative Stadium, Orrell
Super League Only Stats
All Time SL Table
Classic Matches
Record Victory
8 in a Row!
Coaching Register
Average Attendances
Great Britain Register
Home Nation Register
Wigan - Miscellany
Playing Kit Archive
Two Teams in Wigan!
Wigan Highfield
Springfield Borough
17th February 2019: Wigan 8 Sydney Roosters 20 (World Club Challenge)
Posted by Bilko on July 31 2020 - 13:25

Click: Last Match - Click: Next Match

Sunday 17th February 2019
Wigan Warriors 8 Sydney Roosters 20
DW Stadium, Wigan
Betfred World Club Challenge

Kick Off 7:45pm


- Wigan       - Sydney Roosters    
20 Zak Hardaker       1 James Tedesco    
2 Tom Davies  T      2 Daniel Tupou  T   
4 Oliver Gildart       4 Joseph Manu    
3 Dan Sarginson       5 Brett Morris  T3   
17 Liam Marshall  T      20 Matt Ikuvalu    
6 George Williams       6 Luke Keary    
7 Thomas Leuluai       7 Cooper Cronk    

Tony Clubb

      8 Jared Waerea-Hargreaves    
9 Sam Powell       9 Jake Friend    

Ben Flower

      10 Sio Siua Taukeiaho    G2 
11 Joe Greenwood       11 Boyd Cordner    
12 Liam Farrell       3 Mitch Aubusson    

Sean O'Loughlin


Victor Radley

14 Romain Navarette       14 Isaac Liu    
15 Willie Isa       15 Zane Tetevano    
16 Gabriel Hamlin       16 Lindsay Collins    
22 Joe Bullock       17 Nat Butcher    
02mins:56 Wigan 00 Roosters 04

Try: Brett Morris

Wigan 00 Roosters 04 Missed Conv: Sio Siua Taukeiaho (0/1)
08mins:07 Wigan 00 Roosters 08

Try: Brett Morris (2)

Wigan 00 Roosters 10 Conversion: Sio Siua Taukeiaho (1/2)
19mins:24 Wigan 04 Roosters 10

Try: Tom Davies

Wigan 04 Roosters 10 Missed Conv: Zak Hardaker (0/1)
31mins:13 Wigan 04 Roosters 14

Try: Brett Morris (3)

Wigan 04 Roosters 14 Missed Conv: Sio Siua Taukeiaho (1/3)
Half Time Wigan Warriors 4 Sydney Roosters 14
60mins:47 Wigan 04 Roosters 16 Penalty Goal: Sio Siua Taukeiaho (2/4)
64mins:19 Wigan 08 Roosters 16

Try: Liam Marshall

Wigan 08 Roosters 16 Missed Conv: Zak Hardaker (0/2)
76mins:36 Wigan 08 Roosters 20

Try: Daniel Tupou

Wigan 08 Roosters 20 Missed Conv: Sio Siua Taukeiaho (2/5)
Full Time Wigan Warriors 8 Sydney Roosters 20

Robert Hicks



No Comments have been Posted.
Post Comment
Please Login to Post a Comment.
Rating is available to Members only.

Please login or register to vote.

No Ratings have been Posted.
Donate to Website

If you appreciate the efforts made on this site and would like to see them continue, donations are welcome to cover the increased running costs of this website. Cheers.

View a Previous Season.....

A to Z Player List


Remember Me

Lost Password?

Copyright - Cherryandwhite.co.uk 2002-2020
Whilst every effort is made to ensure that news stories are correct, we cannot be held responsible for errors. Some articles and pictures on this website have been recovered from various sources for archive purposes. If any material on this website is subject to copyright or incorrect in any way please contact us bilkowigan@googlemail.com so we can remove it or negotiate copyright permission.
RLFANS.COM, the owners of this website, the RLSA (Rugby League Supporters Association) or the 100% League Network are not responsible for the content of its sub-sites, please email the author of this sub-site if you feel you find an article offensive or of a choice nature that you disagree with.

Email RLFANS.COM's owners admins@rlfans.com if further assistance is required.

©1999-2020 RLFANS.COM