Home Page · Site Forum · rugbyleagueontv.co.uk - RL TV Listings & RL Audio Match Commentary · DVD Swaps · Facebook Page · Twitter Thursday, November 26, 2020
2020 Season
2020 First Team
2020 Reserves
2020 Under 18s
2020 Under 16s
2020 Women
Wigan RL History Pages
Historical Results at a Glance
Club Honours & Records
Wigan RL A to Z Player List
Wigan RL Heritage Numbers
Wigan RL Timeline
Wigan RL "Top" Timeline
Wigan v Saints - Derby Archive
Challenge Cup Record
League Cup Record
Lancashire Cup Record
All Time Head to Head Records
All Time Player Records
Central Park
The DW Stadium
Co-Operative Stadium, Orrell
Super League Only Stats
All Time SL Table
Classic Matches
Record Victory
8 in a Row!
Coaching Register
Average Attendances
Great Britain Register
Home Nation Register
Wigan - Miscellany
Playing Kit Archive
Two Teams in Wigan!
Wigan Highfield
Springfield Borough
20th January 1995: Bradford 10 Wigan 14
Posted by cherryandwhite on October 04 2013 - 15:59

Click: Last Match - Click: Next Match

Friday 20th January 1995

Bradford Northern 10 Wigan 14
Odsal Stadium, Bradford
Stones Bitter Championship - Round 19 of 30

Kick Off: 7:30pm


Wigan Team
1.  Henry Paul  T   G 

Jason Robinson


Va'aiga Tuigamala


Gary Connolly


Martin Offiah

6.  Frano Botica  T   
7.  Craig Murdock    
8.  Terry O'Connor    
9.  Martin Hall    
10.  Neil Cowie    
11.  Denis Betts    
12.  Andy Farrell    
13.  Phil Clarke    
Sub.  Paul Atcheson  T   
Sub.  Mick Cassidy    


1. Roger Simpson, 2. Gary Christie, 3. Carl Hall, 4. Paul Newlove, 5. David Myers, 6. Dave Watson, 7. Deryck Fox, 8. Adam Greenwood, 9. Trevor Clark, 10. Jon Hamer, 11. Paul Dixon, 12. Eugene Bourneville, 13. Brian McDermott. Subs: Paul Medley, David Heron..

Tries: Paul Dixon
Goals: Deryck Fox 3


With Wigan dealing with a Regal Trophy Semi Final, Leeds had played twice to go one point clear top of the table in the interim. Wigan had two games in hand but it created a little bit of pressure for this Friday Sky trip to face third placed Bradford. This was a slog of a face on a frigid night at Odsal. Two Deryck Fox Penalty Goals had Bradford 4-0 up but Wigan got level four minutes before the interval when Frano Botica scored from his own chip over the top. That left a 4-4 half time score. Wigan then took the lead four minutes after the interval when Henry Paul scored from Craig Murdock's kick and it looked like the win was safe when Paul Atcheson scored 13 minutes from time despite complaints of a double movement by the Odsal faithful. That made it 14-4 but a late try from Paul Dixon left Wigan sweated up to the final hooter. They hung on to go back top.

Half Time: 

Bradford 4 Wigan 4




Colin Morris (Huddersfield)


Live Coverage on Sky Sports

Top of the Stones Bitter Championship - After This Match

1st Place:l Wigan - Played - 17 - Won - 16 - Drawn - 0 - Lost - 1 - Points: - 32
2nd Place:l Leeds - Played - 18 - Won - 15 - Drawn - 1 - Lost - 2 - Points: - 31
3rd Place:l Bradford - Played - 20 - Won - 13 - Drawn - 1 - Lost - 6 - Points: - 27
4th Place:l St Helens - Played - 18 - Won - 12 - Drawn - 1 - Lost - 5 - Points: - 25
5th Place:l Halifax - Played - 17 - Won - 11 - Drawn - 1 - Lost - 5 - Points: - 23
No Comments have been Posted.
Post Comment
Please Login to Post a Comment.
Rating is available to Members only.

Please login or register to vote.

No Ratings have been Posted.
Donate to Website

If you appreciate the efforts made on this site and would like to see them continue, donations are welcome to cover the increased running costs of this website. Cheers.

View a Previous Season.....

A to Z Player List


Remember Me

Lost Password?

Copyright - Cherryandwhite.co.uk 2002-2020
Whilst every effort is made to ensure that news stories are correct, we cannot be held responsible for errors. Some articles and pictures on this website have been recovered from various sources for archive purposes. If any material on this website is subject to copyright or incorrect in any way please contact us bilkowigan@googlemail.com so we can remove it or negotiate copyright permission.
RLFANS.COM, the owners of this website, the RLSA (Rugby League Supporters Association) or the 100% League Network are not responsible for the content of its sub-sites, please email the author of this sub-site if you feel you find an article offensive or of a choice nature that you disagree with.

Email RLFANS.COM's owners admins@rlfans.com if further assistance is required.

©1999-2020 RLFANS.COM