Home Page · Site Forum · rugbyleagueontv.co.uk - RL TV Listings & RL Audio Match Commentary · DVD Swaps · Facebook Page · Twitter Friday, December 06, 2019
2016 First Team
2016 Season Fixtures
2016 Results/Reports
2016 Stats Centre
Wigan RL History Pages
Historical Results at a Glance
Club Honours & Records
Wigan RL - Big Match Database
You Tube Video Play List
Wigan RL A to Z Player List
Wigan RL Heritage Numbers
Wigan RL Timeline
Wigan RL "Top" Timeline
Wigan v Saints - Derby Archive
Challenge Cup Record
League Cup Record
Lancashire Cup Record
All Time Head to Head Records
All Time Player Records
Central Park
The DW Stadium
Co-Operative Stadium, Orrell
Super League Only Stats
All Time SL Table
Classic Matches
Record Victory
8 in a Row!
Coaching Register
Average Attendances
Great Britain Register
Home Nation Register
Wigan - Miscellany
Playing Kit Archive
Two Teams in Wigan!
Wigan Highfield
Springfield Borough
1985 Tour Match: Wigan 14 New Zealand 8

Wigan v New Zealand - Tour Match.
Sunday 6th October 1985 at Central Park.

Team Sheets

  Wigan Position New Zealand  
1 Shaun Edwards Full Back Vaun O'Callaghan 1
2 Gary Henley-Smith Winger Joe Ropati 2
3 David Stephenson Centre Mark Elia 3
4 Ellery Hanley Centre Ron O'Regan 4
5 Colin Whitfield Winger Mark Bourneville 5
6 Steve Ella Stand Off Shane Cooper 6
7 Mike Ford Scrum Half Clayton Friend 7
8 Brian Case Prop Dane Sorensen 8
9 Nicky Kiss Hooker Howie Tamati 9
10 Shaun Wane Prop Kurt Sorensen 10
11 Nick Du Toit 2nd Row Mark Graham 11
12 Andy Goodway 2nd Row Owen Wright 12
13 Ian Potter L.Forward Hugh McGahan 13
- - - - -
14 Steve Hampson Substitute Adrian Shelford 14
15 Jimmy Courtney Substitute Olsen Filipaina 15

Score Sheet

Wigan 14 --- New Zealand 8
Tries (2):
Shaun Edwards
Andy Goodway
--- Tries (1):
Shane Cooper
David Stephenson 3
--- Goals:
Vaun O'Callaghan 1

Other Information

Match Attendance: 12,856
Referee: Ron Campbell (Widnes)
Half Time: 10-8

1985 New Zealand Tour Squad

Fred Ah-Kuoi, Dean Bell, Mark Bourneville, Shane Cooper, Ricky Cowan, Marty Crequer, Mark Elia, Olsen Filipaina, Clayton Friend, Glen Gibb, James Goulding, Mark Graham, Shane Horo, Gary Kemble, James Leuluai, Hugh McGahan, Vaun O'Callaghan, Dane O'Hara, Ron O'Regan, Gary Prohm, Joe Ropati, Adrian Shelford, Dane Sorensen, Kurt Sorensen, Sam Stewart, Howie Tamati, Kevin Tamati, Ross Taylor, Brett Todd, Wayne Wallace, Graeme West, Darrell Williams, Owen Wright.

Donate to Website

If you appreciate the efforts made on this site and would like to see them continue, donations are welcome to cover the increased running costs of this website. Cheers.

View a Previous Season.....

A to Z Player List


Remember Me

Lost Password?

Copyright - Cherryandwhite.co.uk 2002-2014
Whilst every effort is made to ensure that news stories are correct, we cannot be held responsible for errors. Some articles and pictures on this website have been recovered from various sources for archive purposes. If any material on this website is subject to copyright or incorrect in any way please contact us webmaster@cherryandwhite.co.uk so we can remove it or negotiate copyright permission.
RLFANS.COM, the owners of this website, the RLSA (Rugby League Supporters Association) or the 100% League Network are not responsible for the content of its sub-sites, please email the author of this sub-site if you feel you find an article offensive or of a choice nature that you disagree with.

Email RLFANS.COM's owners admins@rlfans.com if further assistance is required.

©1999-2014 RLFANS.COM