Home Page · Site Forum · rugbyleagueontv.co.uk - RL TV Listings & RL Audio Match Commentary · DVD Swaps · Facebook Page · Twitter Wednesday, October 20, 2021
2021 Season
2021 First Team
2021 Academy
2021 Women
Wigan RL History Pages
Historical Results at a Glance
Club Honours & Records
Wigan RL A to Z Player List
Wigan RL Heritage Numbers
Wigan RL Timeline
Wigan RL "Top" Timeline
Wigan v Saints - Derby Archive
Challenge Cup Record
League Cup Record
Lancashire Cup Record
All Time Head to Head Records
All Time Player Records
Central Park
The DW Stadium
Co-Operative Stadium, Orrell
Super League Only Stats
All Time SL Table
Classic Matches
Record Victory
8 in a Row!
Coaching Register
Average Attendances
Great Britain Register
Home Nation Register
Wigan - Miscellany
Playing Kit Archive
Two Teams in Wigan!
Wigan Highfield
Springfield Borough
Wigan Rugby League - Coaching Register

Wigan Coach List

Appointed Left Coach Reason Left

October 1932

End of 1952

Jim Sullivan Resigned
August 1952 End of 1953 Maurice Hughes Sacked
August 1953 End of 1956 Ted Ward Resigned
August 1956 May 1961 Joe Egan Resigned
July 1961 September 1961 Jim Sullivan Ill-Health
September 1961 October 1961 Johnny Lawrenson Caretaker
October 1961 September 1963 Griff Jenkins Resigned
September 1963 May 1973 Eric Ashton Resigned
June 1973 May 1974 Graham Starkey Sacked
May 1974 January 1975 Ted Toohey Caretaker
January 1975 September 1976 Joe Coan Resigned
September 1976 October 1979 Vince Karalius Resigned
October 1979 April 1980 Kel Coslett Resigned
April 1980 May 1981 George Fairbairn Sacked
May 1981 May 1982 Maurice Bamford Resigned
June 1982 August 1984 Alex Murphy Sacked
August 1984 May 1986 Colin Clarke & Alan McInnes Sacked
August 1986 June 1989 Graeme Lowe Resigned
September 1989 May 1993 John Monie Resigned
June 1993 May 1994 John Dorahy Sacked
May 1994 February 1997 Graeme West Sacked
February 1997 November 1997 Eric Hughes Sacked
November 1997 June 1999 John Monie Sacked
June 1999 December 1999 Andy Goodway Mutual Consent
December 1999 May 2001 Frank Endacott Sacked
May 2001 June 2003 Stuart Raper Sacked
July 2003 November 2005 Mike Gregory Ill-Health
May 2004 May 2005 Denis Betts Caretaker
May 2005 April 2006 Ian Millward Sacked
April 2006 October 2009 Brian Noble End of Contract
November 2009 October 2011 Michael Maguire Mutual Consent
November 2011 October 2018 Shaun Wane Mutual Consent
November 2011 October 2018 Shaun Wane Mutual Consent
November 2019 Incumbent Adrian Lam -


Donate to Website

If you appreciate the efforts made on this site and would like to see them continue, donations are welcome to cover the increased running costs of this website. Cheers.

View a Previous Season.....

A to Z Player List


Remember Me

Lost Password?

Copyright - Cherryandwhite.co.uk 2002-2021
Whilst every effort is made to ensure that news stories are correct, we cannot be held responsible for errors. Some articles and pictures on this website have been recovered from various sources for archive purposes. If any material on this website is subject to copyright or incorrect in any way please contact us bilkowigan@googlemail.com so we can remove it or negotiate copyright permission.
RLFANS.COM, the owners of this website, the RLSA (Rugby League Supporters Association) or the 100% League Network are not responsible for the content of its sub-sites, please email the author of this sub-site if you feel you find an article offensive or of a choice nature that you disagree with.

Email RLFANS.COM's owners admins@rlfans.com if further assistance is required.

�1999-2021 RLFANS.COM