Home Page · Site Forum · rugbyleagueontv.co.uk - RL TV Listings & RL Audio Match Commentary · DVD Swaps · Facebook Page · Twitter Saturday, December 05, 2020
2020 Season
2020 First Team
2020 Reserves
2020 Under 18s
2020 Under 16s
2020 Women
Wigan RL History Pages
Historical Results at a Glance
Club Honours & Records
Wigan RL A to Z Player List
Wigan RL Heritage Numbers
Wigan RL Timeline
Wigan RL "Top" Timeline
Wigan v Saints - Derby Archive
Challenge Cup Record
League Cup Record
Lancashire Cup Record
All Time Head to Head Records
All Time Player Records
Central Park
The DW Stadium
Co-Operative Stadium, Orrell
Super League Only Stats
All Time SL Table
Classic Matches
Record Victory
8 in a Row!
Coaching Register
Average Attendances
Great Britain Register
Home Nation Register
Wigan - Miscellany
Playing Kit Archive
Two Teams in Wigan!
Wigan Highfield
Springfield Borough
1992-1993 Challenge Cup Final

Wigan v Widnes - 1993 Silk Cut Challenge Cup Final.
Saturday 1st May 1993. Kick Off 2:30pm at Wembley Stadium, London.

Team Sheets

- Wigan Position Widnes -
1 Steve Hampson Full Back Stuart Spruce 1
2 Jason Robinson Winger John Devereux 2
3 Joe Lydon Centre Andy Currier 3
4 Andrew Farrar Centre Darren Wright 4
5 Martin Offiah Winger David Myers 5
6 Frano Botica Stand Off Jonathan Davies 6
7 Shaun Edwards Scrum Half Bobbie Goulding 7
8 Kelvin Skerrett Prop Kurt Sorensen 8
9 Martin Dermott Hooker Paul Hulme 9
10 Andy Platt Prop Harvey Howard 10
11 Denis Betts 2nd Row Richard Eyres 11
12 Phil Clarke 2nd Row Esebe Faimalo 12
13 Dean Bell L.Forward David Hulme 13
- - - - -
14 Sam Panapa Substitute Julian O'Neill 14
15 Andy Farrell Substitute Steve McCurrie 15

Score Sheet

Wigan 20 --- Widnes 14
Tries (3):
Kelvin Skerrett
Dean Bell
Sam Panapa
- Tries (2):
Richard Eyres
Kurt Sorensen
Frano Botica 4

Jonathan Davies 3

Scoring and Incident Pattern - (Check Times)

7th Minute Wigan 00 Widnes 04 Try: Richard Eyres
7th Minute Wigan 00 Widnes 06 Conversion: Jonathan Davies
11th Minute Wigan 04 Widnes 06 Try: Kelvin Skerrett
11th Minute Wigan 06 Widnes 06 Conversion: Frano Botica
17th Minute Wigan 06 Widnes 10 Try: Kurt Sorensen
17th Minute Wigan 06 Widnes 12 Conversion: Jonathan Davies
23rd Minute Wigan 10 Widnes 12 Try: Dean Bell
23rd Minute Wigan 12 Widnes 12 Conversion: Frano Botica
40th Minute Wigan 14 Widnes 12 Penalty Goal: Frano Botica
Half Time Wigan 14 Widnes 12
42nd Minute Wigan 18 Widnes 12 Try: Sam Panapa
42nd Minute Wigan 20 Widnes 12 Conversion: Frano Botica
49th Minute Wigan 20 Widnes 14 Penalty Goal: Jonathan Davies
Full Time Wigan 20 Widnes 14

Other Information

Referee: Russell Smith (Castleford)
Weather: Sunny and Warm.
Lance Todd Trophy Winner: Dean Bell (Wigan)

Donate to Website

If you appreciate the efforts made on this site and would like to see them continue, donations are welcome to cover the increased running costs of this website. Cheers.

View a Previous Season.....

A to Z Player List


Remember Me

Lost Password?

Copyright - Cherryandwhite.co.uk 2002-2020
Whilst every effort is made to ensure that news stories are correct, we cannot be held responsible for errors. Some articles and pictures on this website have been recovered from various sources for archive purposes. If any material on this website is subject to copyright or incorrect in any way please contact us bilkowigan@googlemail.com so we can remove it or negotiate copyright permission.
RLFANS.COM, the owners of this website, the RLSA (Rugby League Supporters Association) or the 100% League Network are not responsible for the content of its sub-sites, please email the author of this sub-site if you feel you find an article offensive or of a choice nature that you disagree with.

Email RLFANS.COM's owners admins@rlfans.com if further assistance is required.

©1999-2020 RLFANS.COM