Home Page · Site Forum · rugbyleagueontv.co.uk - RL TV Listings & RL Audio Match Commentary · DVD Swaps · Facebook Page · Twitter Saturday, December 05, 2020
2020 Season
2020 First Team
2020 Reserves
2020 Under 18s
2020 Under 16s
2020 Women
Wigan RL History Pages
Historical Results at a Glance
Club Honours & Records
Wigan RL A to Z Player List
Wigan RL Heritage Numbers
Wigan RL Timeline
Wigan RL "Top" Timeline
Wigan v Saints - Derby Archive
Challenge Cup Record
League Cup Record
Lancashire Cup Record
All Time Head to Head Records
All Time Player Records
Central Park
The DW Stadium
Co-Operative Stadium, Orrell
Super League Only Stats
All Time SL Table
Classic Matches
Record Victory
8 in a Row!
Coaching Register
Average Attendances
Great Britain Register
Home Nation Register
Wigan - Miscellany
Playing Kit Archive
Two Teams in Wigan!
Wigan Highfield
Springfield Borough
1991-1992 Challenge Cup Final

Wigan v Castleford - 1992 Silk Cut Challenge Cup Final.
Saturday 2nd May 1992. Kick Off 2:30pm at Wembley Stadium, London.

Team Sheets

- Wigan Position Castleford -
1 Joe Lydon Full Back Graham Steadman 1
2 Frano Botica Winger Jon Wray 2
3 Dean Bell Centre St.John Ellis 3
4 Gene Miles Centre Richie Blackmore 4
5 Martin Offiah Winger David Nelson 5
6 Shaun Edwards Stand Off Grant Anderson 6
7 Andy Gregory Scrum Half Mike Ford 7
8 Kelvin Skerrett Prop Lee Crooks 8
9 Martin Dermott Hooker Graham Southernwood 9
10 Andy Platt Prop Keith England 10
11 Denis Betts 2nd Row Graeme Bradley 11
12 Billy McGinty 2nd Row Martin Ketteridge 12
13 Phil Clarke L.Forward Tawera Nikau 13
- - - - -
14 Steve Hampson Substitute Tony Smith 14
15 Neil Cowie Substitute Dean Sampson 15

Score Sheet

Wigan 28 --- Castleford 12
Tries (5):
Martin Offiah 2
Shaun Edwards
Steve Hampson
- Tries (2):
Richie Blackmore
Keith England
Frano Botica 5

Martin Ketteridge 2
Drop Goals:
Joe Lydon 2

Scoring and Incident Pattern

5th Minute Wigan 04 Castleford 00 Try: Martin Offiah
- Wigan 06 Castleford 00 Conversion: Frano Botica
21st Minute Wigan 10 Castleford 00 Try: Shaun Edwards
- Wigan 12 Castleford 00 Conversion: Frano Botica
37th Minute Wigan 13 Castleford 00 Drop Goal: Joe Lydon
39th Minute Wigan 17 Castleford 00 Try: Martin Offiah (2)
- Wigan 19 Castleford 00 Conversion: Frano Botica
Half Time Wigan 19 Castleford 0
44th Minute Wigan 19 Castleford 04 Try: Richie Blackmore
- Wigan 19 Castleford 06 Conversion: Martin Ketteridge
59th Minute Wigan 23 Castleford 06 Try: Steve Hampson
- Wigan 25 Castleford 06 Conversion: Frano Botica
68th Minute Wigan 25 Castleford 10 Try: Keith England
- Wigan 25 Castleford 12 Conversion: Martin Ketteridge
72nd Minute Wigan 27 Castleford 12 Penalty Goal: Frano Botica
78th Minute Wigan 28 Castleford 12 Drop Goal: Joe Lydon
Full Time Wigan 28 Castleford 12

Other Information

Referee: Robin Whitfield (Widnes)
Attendance: 77,786
Lance Todd Trophy Winner: Martin Offiah (Wigan)

Donate to Website

If you appreciate the efforts made on this site and would like to see them continue, donations are welcome to cover the increased running costs of this website. Cheers.

View a Previous Season.....

A to Z Player List


Remember Me

Lost Password?

Copyright - Cherryandwhite.co.uk 2002-2020
Whilst every effort is made to ensure that news stories are correct, we cannot be held responsible for errors. Some articles and pictures on this website have been recovered from various sources for archive purposes. If any material on this website is subject to copyright or incorrect in any way please contact us bilkowigan@googlemail.com so we can remove it or negotiate copyright permission.
RLFANS.COM, the owners of this website, the RLSA (Rugby League Supporters Association) or the 100% League Network are not responsible for the content of its sub-sites, please email the author of this sub-site if you feel you find an article offensive or of a choice nature that you disagree with.

Email RLFANS.COM's owners admins@rlfans.com if further assistance is required.

©1999-2020 RLFANS.COM