Home Page · Site Forum · rugbyleagueontv.co.uk - RL TV Listings & RL Audio Match Commentary · DVD Swaps · Facebook Page · Twitter Saturday, December 05, 2020
2020 Season
2020 First Team
2020 Reserves
2020 Under 18s
2020 Under 16s
2020 Women
Wigan RL History Pages
Historical Results at a Glance
Club Honours & Records
Wigan RL A to Z Player List
Wigan RL Heritage Numbers
Wigan RL Timeline
Wigan RL "Top" Timeline
Wigan v Saints - Derby Archive
Challenge Cup Record
League Cup Record
Lancashire Cup Record
All Time Head to Head Records
All Time Player Records
Central Park
The DW Stadium
Co-Operative Stadium, Orrell
Super League Only Stats
All Time SL Table
Classic Matches
Record Victory
8 in a Row!
Coaching Register
Average Attendances
Great Britain Register
Home Nation Register
Wigan - Miscellany
Playing Kit Archive
Two Teams in Wigan!
Wigan Highfield
Springfield Borough
1990-1991 Challenge Cup Final

Wigan v St Helens - 1991 Silk Cut Challenge Cup Final.
Saturday 27th April 1991. Kick Off 2:30pm at Wembley Stadium, London.

Team Sheets

- Wigan Position St Helens -
1 Steve Hampson Full Back Phil Vievers 1
2 David Myers Winger Alan Hunte 2
3 Kevin Iro Centre Tea Ropati 3
4 Dean Bell Centre Paul Loughlin 4
5 Frano Botica Winger Les Quirk 5
6 Shaun Edwards Stand Off Jonathan Griffiths 6
7 Andy Gregory Scrum Half Paul Bishop 7
8 Ian Lucas Prop Jonathan Neill 8
9 Martin Dermott Hooker Bernard Dwyer 9
10 Andy Platt Prop Kevin Ward 10
11 Denis Betts 2nd Row John Harrison 11
12 Phil Clarke 2nd Row George Mann 12
13 Ellery Hanley L.Forward Shane Cooper 13
- - - - -
14 Bobbie Goulding Substitute Gary Connolly 14
15 Andy Goodway Substitute Paul Groves 15

Score Sheet

Wigan 13 --- St Helens 8
Tries (2):
David Myers
Frano Botica
- Tries (1):
Alan Hunte
Frano Botica 2

Paul Bishop 2
Drop Goals:
Andy Gregory 1

Scoring and Incident Pattern

5th Minute Wigan 02 St Helens 00 Penalty Goal: Frano Botica
7th Minute Wigan 06 St Helens 00 Try: David Myers
12th Minute Wigan 10 St Helens 00 Try: Frano Botica
- Wigan 12 St Helens 00 Conversion: Frano Botica
Half Time Wigan 12 St Helens 00
47th Minute Wigan 13 St Helens 00 Drop Goal: Andy Gregory
61st Minute Wigan 13 St Helens 04 Try: Alan Hunte
- Wigan 13 St Helens 06 Conversion: Paul Bishop
71st Minute Wigan 13 St Helens 08 Penalty Goal: Paul Bishop
Full Time Wigan 13 St Helens 08

Other Information

Referee: Jim Smith (Halifax)
Lance Todd Trophy Winner: Denis Betts (Wigan)

Donate to Website

If you appreciate the efforts made on this site and would like to see them continue, donations are welcome to cover the increased running costs of this website. Cheers.

View a Previous Season.....

A to Z Player List


Remember Me

Lost Password?

Copyright - Cherryandwhite.co.uk 2002-2020
Whilst every effort is made to ensure that news stories are correct, we cannot be held responsible for errors. Some articles and pictures on this website have been recovered from various sources for archive purposes. If any material on this website is subject to copyright or incorrect in any way please contact us bilkowigan@googlemail.com so we can remove it or negotiate copyright permission.
RLFANS.COM, the owners of this website, the RLSA (Rugby League Supporters Association) or the 100% League Network are not responsible for the content of its sub-sites, please email the author of this sub-site if you feel you find an article offensive or of a choice nature that you disagree with.

Email RLFANS.COM's owners admins@rlfans.com if further assistance is required.

©1999-2020 RLFANS.COM